Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

Jean-Louis Junien

Chaiman of the Scientific Advisory Board and former Director of Inventiva’s Board of Directors and senior pharmaceutical executive with an extensive experience in the pharmaceutical industry.

Dr Sven Francque

Professor of Medicine at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences at the University of Antwerp and Chairman of the Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology. His research unit focuses on the pathophysiological mechanisms of NASH.

Dr Manal Abdelmalek

Professor of Medicine in the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at Duke University and Director of the NAFLD Clinical Research Program at Duke University. She is a standing member of the NASH Clinical Research Network (NASH CRN).

Dr Kenneth Cusi

Professor of Medicine and Chief of the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism at The University of Florida at Gainesville. His grants focus on cutting-edge research in adult endocrinology, diabetes and metabolism, both on clinical and basic research aspects related to the role of obesity and lipotoxicity in the development of Type 2 diabetes and its complications, in particular, the pathogenesis of NAFLD.

Dr Glen Clack

Honorary Professor of Translational Medicine of the Department of Oncology and Metabolism at the University of Sheffield and previously Senior Medical Director of the Oncology Translational Medicine Unit of Astra Zeneca.

Dr Hedy Lee Kindler

Professor of Medicine at the University of Chicago, Director of the Mesothelioma Program and Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Research. She is a past President of the International Mesothelioma Interest Group, the leading international scientific research organization dedicated to this disease.

Dr Gérard Zalcman

Professor of Medecine, Head of the Thoracic Oncology Department of Bichat Hospital, Paris (Paris-Diderot University), and member of the U830 INSERM laboratory, “Genetics & Biology of cancers“, at the Research Centre of the Curie Institute.